The results of the 3rd term of the Ankara Queer Art Program – Artist Residency have been announced.

Must read

We are happy to announce the 3rd term artists of the Ankara Queer Art program – Artist Residency.

Arda Asena, Berk Kır, Dilan Onay, Hêja Akan and Yağız Gülseven were invited to the program this year, which focuses on the queer potentials of artistic expression.

The program, which provides a venue for the invited artists to stay in Ankara for 8 weeks, also contributes to travel, living and production costs.

Our selection committee and cultural collaboration partners are as follows:

Aylime Aslı Demir, Bige Örer, Çelenk Bafra, Derya Bayraktaroğlu, Ege Berensel, Erinç Seymen, Fatih Özgüven, İz Öztat, Ka: Space for Visual Culture & Artistic Thinking, Kevser Güler and Nilbar Güreş. More than 200 applications were received to the program from all over the world.